EXTRA, EXTRA, READ ALL ABOUT IT…

Image

PHOTO FROM GOOGLE IMAGES

[L] [M] THIS BLOG MAY NOT BE SUITABLE FOR ALL VISITORS. THIS POST CONTAINS STRONG LANGUAGE AND MATURE SUBJECT MATTER. THANK YOU.

BIG MALE BASICS UNDERWEAR MAKEOVER CONTEST AT ALPHAMCONSULTING A BIG SHAM!!!

I suppose many of you are wondering why you haven’t been able to vote for your hostess with the mostess’ video since sometime between Friday and Saturday, June 28th and 29th, of last week. Well you’re not going to believe why. Pour yourself a cold one, a hot one, a hard one, a soft one, or whatever’ll get you through this because if I could get from this trip to Hell and back thanks to this Douchebag Aaron at AlphaMConsulting who sponsored the contest for the good people at Male Basics, then you’re going to have to endure it too.

Look folks, it boils down to this and then I’ll share some details with you: According to Aaron, and this comes straight from the horses ass, er, I mean mouth, he had a problem with a stalker about a year ago. I learned this because I placed a call to him to compliment the content of his YouTube sight in addition to his presentation, and after a bit of pleasantries were exchanged, I fessed up and told him I was one of the entrants of the contest. He giggled, wished me luck, and the call pretty much ended there. It was a great call and I think he would agree with no hesitation whatsoever.

But here’s where it gets downright messy followed by dirty then ugly. All of which will be furnish with the hardcore proof. The week of the aforementioned phone call to Aaron, I did some pretty heavy phone campaigning regarding the contest. All totally fair and square. I played completely by the book. Now as you’re all aware if you viewed the video at the YouTube site, there were several very juvenile and unsophisticated viewers who are too asstarded to fully comprehend the ingenuity of Aaron the Dickhead’s philosophy therefore rendering them at the ultimate height of ignorance. So much so, they had the gall to give each of the 4 contestants at the time “thumbs-down” votes. How fucking childish! This sorta shit makes me wish I thought twice about getting involved in the contest in the first place.

The other thing you should know is I put a great deal of energy, preparation, but most of all, my valuable time into the production of this video along with help from my family and friends. It became a labor of love which I couldn’t wait to wrap-up once we started because I was excited for you, my fans, to see it. And who can’t use new undies and bragging rights to a contest every now and then, right? Plus it’s not like I was the star quarterback in high school or college or 6’1” and walking the catwalk as a male model. No… I wasn’t that fortunate, but I am very fortunate in many other regards and wouldn’t change a thing about my life, past or present, “for all the tea in China.”

At this point the story begins to thicken and take a turn for the worse unbeknownst to me. And the worst part of it is, as my efforts are about to be pulled from beneath me like a rug, I later came to strongly suspect that the culprit plotted my demise while I was working on something unrelated to the contest for the culprit just because I’m a “nice guy.” I was doing all this for Aaron, which you will read about shortly, and paid the price for someone else’s actions a year ago. Are you keeping up with me?

Now the subject of “nice guys” happened to come up in my phone call to Aaron which is why I am mentioning it now. And the reason I’m mentioning it again now is because his attitude changed all of a sudden when out of the goodness in my heart, and I swear to you, on all that is good and holy, I sent him a total of six emails (all of which will be cut and pasted below for your perusal without being edited) that turned his nose out of joint. How do I know this? He came right out and told me so when I point-blank asked him if that’s why he was offended by me for taking it upon myself to correct the editorial problems that JUMPED OFF one of the home pages at me while I was visiting his two websites, AaronMarino.com and iamalpham.com. It seems his ego couldn’t handle that very well. So many, that I decided to take time from my busy schedule to write him.

And so I did. BUT, SOMETIME AFTER I SENT THE EMAILS AND WHEN I CHECKED THE VIDEO AT THE YOUTUBE SITE LATE SATURDAY AFTERNOON, MY VIDEO HAD VANISHED. POOF! IT WAS GONE!

I tried to call him but he wouldn’t return my two phone calls, each leaving a short, calm message stating it was important and that my video for his contest was no longer available for people to vote on. The very video I was campaigning so hard at for viewers to go to and vote for! Furthermore, he blocked me from having further access to the channel after I posted a comment addressed to the entrants and viewers stating why my video was gone and what I suspected he did. He promptly removed the comment. What does his actions tell you when I put every word out there for everyone to see in black and white?

Finally, I received an email followed by a short, unpleasant return phone call over an hour later, that my gut told me something wasn’t right. I didn’t jump to conclusion as it took me a little while to process and get a few other people involved before we put all the pieces together, but we finally did and when we did were we SHOCKED!!!

So please take just a little more time to read the following emails that transpired between Aaron and myself. Also, bear in mind the fact I stated in one of them the work was being offered without charge because it’s just the kind of guy I am and that perhaps one day we could talk about bartering services with each other, or not… whatever. I kept it very casual. You will need to make that assessment on your own. The point is, at the end of the day he took everything completely personal ,and in his final email time-stamped Saturday, June 29, 2013 6:56:13 PM, and after sharing the email with several colleagues, it was clear it was Aaron who pulled the video down. Additionally, there is even proof below to backup the goodwill gesture I made by supporting his business on my GlindaTheGoodBitch Facebook page and featuring it with a highlighted space and pinning it up at the top, front and center. What more could he ask for? He thanked me by saying, “Thank you kind sir!” Look for yourself below if you don’t believe me. I would NEVER lie.

If you had asked me a month ago when Aaron announced the contest at his YouTube site and contemplated entering if I ever imagined myself in this place now, I would have told you you’re out of your mind! As soon as he announced it I had a clear vision of what I wanted to do and how the video would look and even then I knew I had a chance at winning. I couldn’t know then my competition would be so lean, but that really didn’t matter to me because I had so much fun doing it for you, winning was a bonus for me. It’s not that it meant nothing because like I said before, my time is valuable and I spent a ton of time writing it and doing the pre-production work, shooting it, post-production work, proving instructions to the friend who edited it for me since I have no expertise in that area whatsoever. (SHOUT-OUT to Steve K. and his wife, USPA Pageant Queen Lynn, for giving him up to me for some time to deal with my Glindaisms!) Videos like that don’t happen over night. And it’s not like I was trying to fix the contest by swaying Aaron’s decision. IT CAN’T BE FIXED. At least not that I’m aware of. The votes come from independent IP addresses and the contest cannot be fixed. Unless of course, someone who is capable of pulling your video down, removes it from their site. Do you see what I’m saying. He’s the site administrator at YouTube’s AlphaMconsulting’s channel. Now we both know what really happened, Aaron, don’t we? And that’s all I’m going to say about that. Period. Mighty suspicious given the facts now, wouldn’t you say? Shame on you, Aaron.

It comes down to this. After all was said and done, much more was said than done. And now I believe he regrets it. What he SHOULD do is own up to it and extend a public apology, among other gestures, don’t your think? THIS IS DOWNRIGHT FRAUD THAT HAS BEEN PERPETRATED. He tried to convince me I took my own video down. Other events occurred which I cannot go into due to an ongoing investigation involving this matter that may lead to a full-blown investigation, but all I can say is this: WHO HERE THAT READS THE BLOG WENT TO THE ALPHAMCONSULTING YOUTUBE SIGHT AND VIEWED THE ENTRIES ALONG WITH MINE AND THINKS MY VIDEO WAS THE HANDS-DOWN WINNER AS OF JULY 3, 2013? YOU MAY BE SUBPOENED!!! So feel free to write in with your comments to this post and in the mean time, please read the emails below. Thank you.

>>>
Subject/Date:P.S. June 28, 2013 2:54 PM
I wasn’t kidding the other day when I said I wasn’t as computer savvy as I am with the written word. So that leads me to my final question for you. When you posted the video for the contest, which I have to say I think you did a brilliant job promoting and I’m disappointed the response wasn’t more resounding. However, with that said I don’t quite understand what you meant by getting people to “Like” the video anywhere you can. For example, when I posted my video at my Facebook pages and GlindaTheGoodBitch (on Facebook) does that mean you (Aaron) go to those pages and look at the “Like” buttons and add those numbers to the count at Youtube when tallying the totals? And what about my Twitter, MySpace, et ceteras. Granted, I’ll give myself a pat on the back when it comes to writing, but I leave all the computer mumbo-jumbo to the other guys even if you’re one of ’em!

Please let me know. I’m curious because I really want to do everything I can to blow that douche from across the pondSCUM out of the water, LOL!

Your pal,
Glinda
>>>
>>>
Aaron’s Reply
Subject/Date:Re: Info needed to post announcement on Glinda’s FB page June 28, 2013 4:25 PM
Thank you kind sir!

http://www.youtube.com/user/AlphaMconsulting

An email to Aaron from Glinda:
On Fri, Jun 28, 2013 at 1:46 PM, <email address intentionally deleted> wrote:
Hey Aaron,

Thanks for getting back to me. I pride myself as you do on “doing this right” so if you don’t like what I’m about to present I can either nix it altogether or make any modification you propose. Now please don’t mind if I get a little personal with you. It’s only because it has to do with the copy below I’ll be using for the post. Personally, I have presumed you to be completely straight, but hey, I could be wrong and quite frankly I won’t be offended if you are (LOL!) and IMO [In My Opinion] it’s nobody’s business what your sexual preference is. Also, please check the endorsement copy for accuracy of website data too if you’re still interested in approving this. Without further ado, I present for your consideration…

And for the men that visit GlindaTheGoodBitch’s Facebook page,
be sure to check out Aaron Marino’s website at http://aaronmarino.com AND his YouTube channel,
“INSERT PROPER NAME OF CHANNEL HERE”.
Not only does he offer THE BEST fashion advice and advice on all things image related,
he just happens to be one of the cutest guys walkin’ the streets of Atlanta! So check him out.
And Just so you know… Aaron is NOT gay. I heard it “straight” from the horses mouth!
He’s just so cute you’d swear he’s one of us!
(Sorry boiz of my persuasion, but there are other fish in the sea. Well, you know what I mean.)
Smooches! :{}

Please let me know what you think.

Ciao for now,
Glinda

P.S. If you’re ever in town and I’m doing a show, please let me know. I really think you’d get a kick out of what I do!
>>>
>>>
An email to Aaron from Glinda:
Subject/Date:Re: P.S. June 28, 2013 7:41 PM
Thanks for the reply. Happy Friday! Have a great night and weekend. And just so you know, I own a company that provides business services which includes services that includes copy writing, editorial, creative writing, and things of that nature. If I can ever do anything for you, please let me know. Since it’s for you, I doubt very much there’d be a charge involved unless it required me to stop sleeping for a couple of days or weeks or you needed me to fly out of town and I needed you to help with the expenses for a big project you wanted to me to consult you on. But you’ve been so kind and I typically go with my gut when either bartering services or offering gratis because I am a firm believer in karma and all that. I believe in your success the way I hope you believe in mine.

God Bless and try these on for size. Compliments of Glinda.

Let Alpham maintain your competitive edge
Let Alpham put your image where it counts
Let Alpham guide your image to where it counts
Let Alpham steer your image where it deserves to be

Alpham… placing your image where it counts — Alphamconsulting (Logo, logo colors, and design subject to change based on your tastes and prevailing influences.)
Alpham… putting your image where it counts — Alphamconsulting
Alpham… steering your image where it deserves to be — Alphamconsulting
Alpham… guiding your image in just the right direction — Alphamconsulting

In the future, we may want to discuss ideas to reinvent your tagline, logo, existing trademarks, et ceteras. I just took the liberty of getting a head start for you. I hope you don’t mind. When it’s time to refresh your look as all companies should from time to time to maintain a competitive edge, I’ll be more than happy to work with you on this if you like… GRATIS! My creative juices are often bursting from all sides so it would be my pleasure. And if you don’t want me involved at all, I won’t be offended in the least.

Alright my friend, please don’t consider this a bribe in any way. I’m in the contest for the fun of it though it would be nice to win. I’m just being the Christian I was raised to be. I think if more people were like you and me, the world just might not be in the mess it’s in.

Peace,
Glinda’s real name left blank intentionally

P.S. I did this in a couple of minutes. Imagine what we can do together with a little time and a few meeting of the minds?

An email to Aaron from Glinda:
From: “Aaron Marino” <email address intentionally deleted>
To: <email address intentionally deleted>
Sent: Friday, June 28, 2013 4:26:26 PM
Subject: Re: P.S.

No I don’t add those.. they gotta click the like on the video on youtube.
a
>>>
>>>
An email to Aaron from Glinda:
Subject/Date: Okay Aaron, your promo is up and appears on my Facebook page… June 28, 2013 10:10 PM
as a “Hilighted” item and I will put one up at the blog when the contest is over since I don’t want to overdue anything at this point even though nothing wrong is being done anyway. In my prior email you didn’t answer my question about being straight or not so I left the part in about “straight from the horses mouth” and since you replied the way you did, as much as I hate to assume, I just went with it and will assume my original assumption was right. Oh well, my peeps will just have to get over it! LOL! I hope you like the way it looks!

And as a gesture of kindness, when I was perusing your aaronmarino.com site, I noticed a few things my other business would also typically bring to your attention as far as the services we provide. You may want to have your site administrator or yourself correct these items so your douchey critics don’t bring them to your attention for you. They are but not limited to:

1. Under Newsletter: The word isn’t is missing the apostrophe
2. Though the quotes should remain unedited, the “~” or tilde, or just a long dash is missing next to Tommy S’ name which is often commonly placed adjacent to the authors name for whom the quote belongs
3 At the very footer of the page in terms of grammar it should read, “Also visit our social profiles: (followed by the link icons below it)
4. I would use all available social medias available that apply to your sites. I see that Pinterest is missing. Is that intentional?
5. You need a period at the end of that lovely quote at the bottom of your main page, “I don’t sell products… ” And who is the author of the quote? You I presume. But it would look nice if you put your name there, either flush left or right to authenticate it.

And lastly, believe it or not I also have a couple of great video suggestions for Alpham’s YouTube channel if you’re ever stuck for some ideas plus a few really good suggestions for the website. Let me know if you’re ever up for a chat. I just don’t always have the time to sit down and compose these emails. As you can see, I’m a Virgo (actually, on the cusp of Virgo and Leo so I pick whatever horoscope is better in the magazine and newspapers!) so I’m a perfectionist when even writing an email unlike some people I’ve come to know, AARON!!! J J (Just kidding, I never hold that against anyone. That’s what I’m here for!) So if we can schedule a time to talk on the phone it tends to be a little less time consuming for my hectic schedule if you don’t mind. And again, if you’re just not interested and have your own peeps already, I won’t be offended. I’m not looking for anything. Just being a nice guy, that’s all.

Now I didn’t scrutinize the tabs at the site as I would for a job so-to-speak, but if you would like, let me know. I’m just a little cRAzY with all things Glinda right now. I can hardly keep up with the bitch.

Okay, it’s back to campaigning for a Alphamconsulting/Male Basics Underwear Makeover Contest victory for me. And like I said, if you’re ever in the New York area and I’m doing a show, I’d love to comp you tickets.

Have a great weekend!
>>>
>>>
An email to Aaron from Glinda:
Subject/Date: OMG, Aaron please don’t hate me but… June 28, 2013 11:31 PM
when I was crossing all the items off my pad I realized I neglected to transfer two of the problems I noticed at the http://aaronmarino.com/ website to the email I sent you. I’m really sorry to keep sending you these emails but as long as you are going into the site to make these changes, you may as well have them all. This should complete the list but like I said it was just a cursory review so please don’t hold me to it. I may have missed something else.

Edits requiring your attention at http://aaronmarino.com/, continued:

6. Under the section at the top of the home page titled, “Get The alpha m. Top Ten Image Killers NOW!” (I might have written this copy differently, but I don’t have time right now to do a rewrite, but I will after the holiday if you would like me to. Let me know.)
a. Italicize the word complimentary v. the way it stands now (you may consider bold facing it also)
b. You should put a comma after your name and;
c. Italicize the name of your book from beginning to end, e.g., …authored by Aaron Marino, Top Ten Image Killers and How to Fix Them
d. The text in the second sentence would flow better if it was worded, “Go for it and sign up!”
e. The word it’s is missing the apostrophe

Remember my friend… these websites and anywhere else you promote yourself are all about your image and you cannot risk that… EVER. Your business is built on it my friend. Just sayin’.

Be well and call me with any questions,
>>>
>>>
An email to Aaron from Glinda:
Subject/Date: Re: Raising the white flag… June 29, 2013 8:25 PM
Aaron, with all due respect I was reaching out to you THIS TIME with a problem concering your contest. And in case you didn’t read my other emails, I wasn’t asking you free advice or help. It was the other way around. In my opinion I don’t think this is decent of you at all and it doesn’t explain where my video is.

Best regards,
Glinda

From: “aaron marino” <email address intentionally deleted>
To: Glinda, Debbie <email addresses intentionally deleted>
Sent: Saturday, June 29, 2013 6:56:13 PM
Subject: RE: Raising the white flag…

To be honest your persistent emails and 5 calls over the past 3 days are more than I can handle. I don’t have time or energy to have this type of interaction. I value my time and privacy. I give my time and energy for free on YouTube but that is where I need to draw the line . I wish you the best and don’t intend to insult you. Good luck. This is my attempt to be decent and email you an explanation.
Take care

aaron marino
<telephone intentionally deleted>
<email address intentionally deleted>

http://www.aaronmarino.com
http://www.iamalpham.com

——– Original message ——–
Subject: Raising the white flag…
From: glinda <email address intentionally deleted>
To: aaron marino <email address intentionally deleted>
CC:

I’ve done all I can to upload the video again. Nothing on my end is working. I don’t know what I did to offend you to have to send me the very abrupt email you sent. It’s all part of running a contest. I suppose you should be glad you didn’t have many contestants to deal with if that’s how you handled me. And can you at least put yourself in my shoes when I am the contestant who entered your contest and I’m the one who had to experience this? It really sucked Aaron. Oh well, what can I say? I guess I’m out of it.

Be well,
Glinda

P.S. The work I sent you, if you care to do anything with it, is on me. I would appreciate your comments on it at the very least. It’s the right thing to do. Yes, it’s true… I know you didn’t ask me to do it but just the kind of guy I am. There aren’t many like me out there and I’m a good friend to have. Whatever. Like I also said, I don’t really need the underwear. I just wanted you to know there was a problem and my video wasn’t there anymore. Thanks for your abrupt reply.

So what do you think, Glinda Readers?

Ta ta for now,
<3Glinda<3

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

